Chronicles of a Pseudo Stylist

Fashion and Style combined with Polyvore sets

Welcome to the Coverage of Digital MBNYFW Day 1

Since I am not in NYC for Mercedes Benz New York Fashion Week physically, I am committed to providing my readers and followers with a summation of each fashion show that is scheduled to air through live stream on the internet. That said, I am going to do this for every fashion week held around the world, if possible. I’m sorry to say that this will be without photographs being placed on the entry for visual purposes for until I am able to find a way to do this with the expressed written permission from any photographers. To help rectify this breach, I will add a link from style.com and refer you to that site to view those photos. I’ll likely be working overtime as I’ll be visiting style.com to cover the shows I was unable to catch on live stream, while also covering the shows from Milk Made Fashion Week that are made available on live stream.

With thanks to fellow fashion blog site Fashion and the Steal, http://www.fashionnts.com/ , I have watched the first day of fashion shows aired on live stream on the blog itself. The shows scheduled were Nicholas K, BCBG Max Azria, Richard Chai Love/Richard Chai Men’s, and Tadashi Shoji. The shows that I was unable to cover are ones I’m going to cover via style.com or fashiontv; those shows are Erin Fetherston, Sachin+Babi, Costello Tagliapietra, Edun, Kimberly Ovitz, Timo Weiland, Duckie Brown, Holmes & Yang, Sergio Davila, Concept Korea, Alexandre Plokhov, N. Hoolywood, and Creatures of the Wind. I’m watching the Kenneth Cole show now (7pm EST), so that’ll be covered also. After that show is over, I’m going to post an entry for Nicholas K’s fashion show.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,670 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 442 other followers

