Chronicles of a Pseudo Stylist

Fashion and Style combined with Polyvore sets

Flashback Fridays: Shabby Vintage Rock Glam

Shabby Vintage Rock Glam
Shabby Vintage Rock Glam by eclectic-ave82 featuring crystal jewelry
On this edition of Flashback Fridays I have a set I created two years ago in the spring, a style I referred to as “Shabby Vintage Rock Glam”. The look I created reminded me of 1980s era Guiding Light and Dynasty type fashions I would see on TV when I was growing up. That’s where the vintage element comes into play. The shabby element comes from Shabby Chic, which is a style I love, seen in the rose photograph and bath salts bottle put in there. The rock element is from the Alexander McQueen bracelet and heels. The glam element is from the ring, earrings, and clutch; it also stems from the makeup look. The vintage element refers to the fact that the dress reminded me of something a teenager would wear to a homecoming dance or prom in the mid-late 1980s.
Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,669 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

