Chronicles of a Pseudo Stylist

Fashion and Style combined with Polyvore sets

Welcome to the Digital Coverage of (MBBFW)Berlin Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2014: Day 1

As Paris’ haute couture shows are taking place, Berlin’s Spring/Summer 2014 Fashion Week has officially begun over in Germany.  This is officially the first season that I’m covering since I had missed Berlin’s Fall/Winter 2013-14 season nearly 6 months earlier, and I couldn’t be any more excited than I am now to provide you all with my reviews and outsider(since I’m not a professional fashion journalist, just a blogger)insight on what could very well be the start of what will be in. For the first day of shows, which started at 10AM over in Berlin, Hien Le, Sissi Goetze, Lena Hoschek, Rebekka Ruétz, Sopopular, Marc Stone, Green Showroom(not sure if that’s a location showcasing up and coming designers or if it’s the name of the actual designer), Malaikaraiss, Ivanman, Riani, Aquilano Rimondi, Julian Zigerli, Achtland, Kilian Kerner, Kiesel, Blaenk, Arrey Kono, Nadir Tati, and Romero Bryan. The last three designers for the day are all part of “Africa Fashion Day Berlin”.

I’ll be watching the shows via FashionTV or MB Fashion Week, both of which have YouTube channels. I’ll link you to the collection on http://www.style.com if available or on http://www.vogue.de. If I’m able to do so, I’ll embed the video at the end of my review. If not, then I’ll leave a link you can copy/paste.

From the 2nd day of Fashion shows in Berlin for until the end of this week, I will be using the abbreviation I put in parentheses in the title, MBBFW.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,715 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 444 other followers

